HomeDG15 General Discussion

Talk about anything related to Tajima DG15 by Pulse here

Thread Change Messages in this topic - RSS

KittyC
KittyC
Posts: 3


3/2/2018
KittyC
KittyC
Posts: 3
Hello, I have the Tajima DG 15 by Pulse software. I’ve noticed I am unable to change the 16th or above thread color steps when I have a design more than 15 steps. I understand that there should only be 15 needles for embroidery purposes. However, if I have a design that uses repeated thread colors, then how can I set the thread colors on those steps? Thanks.

Attachments:
Screenshot.jpg
0 link
pulse_keri
pulse_keri
Administrator
Posts: 70


3/5/2018
pulse_keri
pulse_keri
Administrator
Posts: 70
Hi,

That is correct a DST design can only have up to 15 colors. One of the reasons for this is a head on a machine can have up to 15 needle colors. If you load a DST that has more then 15 color changes in the software then the colors will repeat starting with needle 1 for the sixteenth segment and so on.

Thank you

Keri
edited by pulse_keri on 3/5/2018
edited by pulse_keri on 3/5/2018
0 link
wte
wte
Posts: 7


4/5/2018
wte
wte
Posts: 7
Hi - If I'm understanding you right, go to your thread chart, do a left click and it will ask you if you want to add that color as needle #... in your design. (If my picture came through, you will see that I have more than 15 colors ...)

Attachments:
Thread Colors.jpg
0 link
KittyC
KittyC
Posts: 3


4/5/2018
KittyC
KittyC
Posts: 3
Hello,
Thanks. And yes, I've done that too. However, needle #16 is set to be needle #1, needle #17 is needle #2, needle #18 is needle #3 and so on. That's why I have difficulties setting my own thread colors. Thanks.
0 link
wte
wte
Posts: 7


4/12/2018
wte
wte
Posts: 7
Ok, then give this a try. Once you've added your extra colors to give you more needles at the bottom, go to your sequence view and highlight the second needle #1, then go down to the bottom and click on your new needle 16 colour. Then, your 2nd needle #2 would be your new needle 17, etc. Hopefully that made sense. (Was that what you were trying to do?)
+1 link
KittyC
KittyC
Posts: 3


4/12/2018
KittyC
KittyC
Posts: 3
Hello,
Yes! That is exactly what I need to do. Thank you thank you! Thank you so much for solving my problem.
0 link
wte
wte
Posts: 7


4/13/2018
wte
wte
Posts: 7
You’re more than welcome - glad that I could.
0 link






Powered by Jitbit Forum 8.3.7.0 © 2006-2013 Jitbit Software